About Software

Android Ambilight Application is one of the few programs for Android that allows you to implement Ambilight backlighting without using a desktop PC, as in most other options. Android Ambilight Application has three main operating modes, such as:

Screenshot_1527689167

!!! It is important to know !!!
The picture from the TV tuner is not processed at the Android OS level, the backlight with regular tv channels will not work. The backlight works only in Android OS applications that do not use protected content. 4K performance depends only on the capabilities of the equipment. Unfortunately, programs such as YouTube and Netflix use protected content, the backlight in such programs will not work.

SINGLE COLOR MODE – This mode allows you to include all the backlighting with one color selected in the program settings. This mode is well suited as a night room lighting, surprisingly changing the familiar interior.

COLOR EFFECT MODE – This is the mode for displaying color effects. Dynamic backlighting can change colors, depending on which of the preset effects you have selected in the settings.

SCREEN CAPTURE MODE – This is probably the most in-demand mode of the backlight, which allows you to change its colors depending on what content is currently displayed on the screen.

The program interface is presented on four screens, the first one you could already see above, with it we can control the main functions of the application and go to the settings screens.

The following picture shows the screen for setting the main parameters, such as the choice of the number of LEDs horizontally and vertically, the speed of the serial port connection, the direction of the LED ribbon installation, the order of color output, the depth of image capture and other parameters we’ll talk about in the Setup section.

Screenshot_1527689091

This image shows the screen for setting the color gamut, adjusting the brightness, saturation and selecting color effects.

Screenshot_1527580065

The output screen for auxiliary information – instructions for assembling hardware, instructions for setting up the hardware, instructions for configuring the program Android Ambilight Application.

Screenshot_1526590961

О программе

Android Ambilight Application является одной из немногих программ для Android, которая позволяет реализовать Ambilight подсветку без использования настольного ПК, как в большинстве прочих вариантов. Android Ambilight Application имеет три основные режима работы, таких как:

Screenshot_1527689167

!!! Это важно знать !!!
Изображение с ТВ-тюнера не обрабатывается на уровне ОС Android, подсветка с обычными телеканалами работать не будет. Подсветка работает только в приложениях на ОС Android, которые не используют защищенный контент. Производительность 4K зависит только от возможностей оборудования. К сожалению, такие программы, как YouTube и Netflix используют защищенный контент, подсветка в таких программах не будет работать.

SINGLE COLOR MODE — Этот режим позволяет включать всю подсветку одним, выбранным в настройках программы цветом. Данный режим хорошо подходит в качестве ночного освещения комнаты, удивительным образом меняя привычный интерьер.

COLOR EFFECT MODE — Это режим отображения цветовых эффектов. Динамическая подсветка может менять цвета, в зависимости от того, какой из предустановленных эффектов вы выбрали в настройках.

SCREEN CAPTURE MODE — Это, наверно, самый востребованный режим работы подсветки, который позволяет менять её цвета в зависимости от того какой контент в данный момент отображается на экране.

Интерфейс программы представлен на четырех экранах, первый из которых вы уже могли видеть выше, с его помощью мы можем управлять основными функциями приложения и переходить к экранам настроек.

На следующей картинке показан экран настройки основных параметров, например таких, как выбор количества светодиодов по горизонтали и по вертикали, скорость соединения серийного порта, направление установки светодиодной ленты, порядок вывода цветов, глубина захвата изображения и другие параметры о которых мы поговорим в разделе Настройка программы.

Screenshot_1527689091

 

На этом изображении показан экран настройки цветовой гаммы, настройки яркости, насыщенности и выбора цветовых эффектов.

Screenshot_1527580065

 

Экран вывода вспомогательной информации — инструкции по сборке аппаратной части, инструкции по настройке аппаратной части, инструкции по настройке программы Android Ambilight Application.

Screenshot_1526590961