Adaptive background lighting Ambilight

ambilight

Adaptive background lighting Ambilight, without exaggeration, an amazing technology. With such adaptive illumination, eyes become less tired when viewed in the dark, the presence effect is enhanced, the image viewing area extends, etc. Ambilight is applicable not only to video and photo content, but also to games. The implementation of such a backlight on the Android TV set-top box or Android TV with the installed version of Android above 5.1 (Lollipop) is now possible thanks to the Android Ambilight Application program. Next, we’ll tell you how to build such a backlight with a small cost at home.

About Software

Android Ambilight Application is one of the few programs for Android that allows you to implement Ambilight backlighting without using a desktop PC, as in most other options. Android Ambilight Application has three main operating modes, such as:

Screenshot_1527689167

!!! It is important to know !!!
The picture from the TV tuner is not processed at the Android OS level, the backlight with regular tv channels will not work. The backlight works only in Android OS applications that do not use protected content. 4K performance depends only on the capabilities of the equipment. Unfortunately, programs such as YouTube and Netflix use protected content, the backlight in such programs will not work.

SINGLE COLOR MODE – This mode allows you to include all the backlighting with one color selected in the program settings. This mode is well suited as a night room lighting, surprisingly changing the familiar interior.

COLOR EFFECT MODE – This is the mode for displaying color effects. Dynamic backlighting can change colors, depending on which of the preset effects you have selected in the settings.

SCREEN CAPTURE MODE – This is probably the most in-demand mode of the backlight, which allows you to change its colors depending on what content is currently displayed on the screen.

The program interface is presented on four screens, the first one you could already see above, with it we can control the main functions of the application and go to the settings screens.

The following picture shows the screen for setting the main parameters, such as the choice of the number of LEDs horizontally and vertically, the speed of the serial port connection, the direction of the LED ribbon installation, the order of color output, the depth of image capture and other parameters we’ll talk about in the Setup section.

Screenshot_1527689091

This image shows the screen for setting the color gamut, adjusting the brightness, saturation and selecting color effects.

Screenshot_1527580065

The output screen for auxiliary information – instructions for assembling hardware, instructions for setting up the hardware, instructions for configuring the program Android Ambilight Application.

Screenshot_1526590961

Hardware Setup

Hardware

For implementation, you will need four main components:

1. Controllable LED RGB strip,
2. Power supply,
3. Microcomputer Arduino,
4. Android Ambilight Application.

First a small amount of explanation.

WS2811 is a three-channel channel controller / driver (chip) for RGB LEDs with one-wire control (addressing to an arbitrary LED). The WS2812B is an RGB LED in the SMD 5050 case, in which the WS2811 controller is already integrated.

Suitable for the project LED strip for simplicity is called – WS2811 or WS2812B.

WS2812B strip is a LED strip on which the LEDs WS2812B are sequentially placed. The LED strip works with a voltage of 5 V. There are LED stripes with different density of LEDs. Usually it is: 144, 90, 74, 60, 30 for one meter. There are different degrees of protection. Most often it is: IP20-30 (protection from solid particles), IP65 (protection against dust and water jets), IP67 (dust protection and protection for partial or short-term immersion in water to a depth of 1 m). The substrate is black and white.

Here is an example of such a LED strip:

ws2812b

WS2811 strip is a LED strip on which the WS2811 controller and some kind of RGB LED are sequentially located. There are options designed for a voltage of 5 V and 12 V. Density and protection are similar to the previous version.

Here is an example of such a LED strip:

ws2811

Which LED strip should I choose, WS2812B or WS2811?

An important factor is the power of the LED strip, which I’ll talk about a little later.

If you have a power supply that is suitable for power (often at home from old or damaged equipment, power supplies remain), then choose a LED strip based on the power supply voltage, i.e. 5V – WS2812B, 12V – WS2811. In this case, you will simply save money.

From myself I can give a recommendation. If the total number of LEDs in the system is not more than 120, then WS2812B. If more than 120, then WS2811 with a working voltage of 12 V. Why so, you will understand when it comes to connecting the LED strip to the power supply.

What level of LED strip protection should I choose?

For the most suitable IP65, as on one side it is covered with “silicone” (epoxy), and on the other there is a self-adhesive surface of 3M. This LED strip is conveniently mounted on a TV or monitor and can be conveniently wiped from dust.

What density of light-emitting diodes to choose?

For the project, LED stripes with a density of 30 to 60 LEDs per meter (of course, you can and 144, no one forbids). The higher the density, the greater the Ambilight resolution (the number of zones) and the greater the maximum total brightness. But it should be taken into account that the more LEDs in the project, the more complicated the power scheme will be, and a more powerful power supply will be needed. The maximum number of LEDs in the project is 300.

Which power supply to choose for a LED strip?

The power supply is selected for power and voltage. For WS2812B – voltage 5 V. For WS2811 – 5 or 12 V. The maximum power consumption of one WS2812B LED 0.3 watts. For WS2811 in most cases the same. Those. the power supply should not be less than N * 0.3 W, where N is the number of LEDs in the project.

For example, you have a TV 42 “and you stopped on a LED strip WS2812B with 30 LEDs per meter, you need 3 meters of LED strip (all 4 sides of the screen) .You need a power supply with a voltage of 5 V and a maximum power of 5 V / 6 A. If there are less diodes on the lower horizontal of the screen than on the top, it is only about 60 LEDs – power from 5 V / 4 A.

Example of a power supply for a LED strip:

power supply

Which microcontroller to choose?

Managing Ambilight is an Arduino microcomputer. Arduino Nano on Aliexpress costs about $ 2.5 apiece.

Example of microcontroller:

arduino

Project costs for a conventional 42 “TV:

12 $ – 3 meters WS2812B (30 LEDs per meter)
4 $ – power supply 5 V / 4 A
$ 2.5 – Arduino Nano
$ 3 – Android Ambilight Application program


Total:  ~ $ 21.5


Buy the whole set at once, you can from our partner:


Hardware implementation

The most important thing is to properly organize the feed of the LED strip. The LED strip is long, the voltage drops with a large current consumption, especially when using 5 V tape. Most of the problems that arise in those who make themselves Ambilight, are associated specifically with nutrition. I use the rule – you need to make a separate power supply for every 10 W of maximum power consumed at 5 V and 25 W of power consumption at 12 V. The length of the power supply (from the power supply to the LED strip itself) should be minimal (without reserve), especially at 5 AT.

The general connection scheme is as follows (Arduino is powered from USB, and the LED strip from the PSU):

connection scheme

To the LED strip from both ends power is supplied – two parallel connections. For example, if we made the backlight on all 4 sides, and the LED strip would have 60 LEDs per meter (that is, the maximum power 54W), then we would make such a power supply:

power connection

To Arduino from the LED strip there are two contacts. 1 – GND, which must be connected to the corresponding contact on Arduino. And 2 – DATA, which must be connected to the sixth digital contact on Arduino through a 470 Ohm resistor. If you do not have a resistor, in most cases everything will work fine without it, but it is better that it should be. The resistor can be bought for a couple of cents in any radio store. The Arduino microcomputer itself can be placed in any convenient housing, many use for this purpose a container from “Kinder Surprise”. Arduino should be placed as close as possible to the LED strip, so that the connection from DATA to Arduino has a minimum length.

Soldering the wires to the LED strip is easy. The main rule – the time of contact with the soldering iron should be minimal!

How to bend the tape at right angles?

There are two options. 1 – the LED strip should be cut and connected with short wires (placing it all in a shrink tube). 2 – You can buy special angled connectors for three contacts for LED stripes:

angled connectors

The software part

This is the simplest.

Download and install Arduino IDE. We load the last available version of the FastLED library, unpack it and put the FastLED folder from the archive into the folder with the Arduino IDE libraries (C:Program Files (x86)Arduinolibraries). Start Arduino IDE and close it. The folder Arduino will be created in the Documents folder. In it we create a folder AAA and copy there sketch – AAA.ino.

Connect the Arduino microcomputer to USB. The driver (serial interface CH340) will be installed automatically. If this does not happen, then in the folder Arduino IDE there is a folder Drivers with everything you need.

Run Arduino IDE and open the file AAA.ino.

aaa-1en

We change (if necessary) the data transfer rate:

aaa-2en

We change the number of LEDs. The number should be equal to the number of LEDs in your LED strip:

aaa-4en

Tools> Board> Arduino nano
Tools> Port> Select the COM port (there will be the desired option)

Press the button “Upload”:

aaa-3en

The program will inform you when the download is complete (this is literally a couple of seconds).

Done. It is necessary to disconnect Arduino from USB and reconnect. The LED strip will turn on in succession in red, green and blue – Arduino is activated and ready to go.

Now you can connect the Arduino to the TV-box and start setting up the program.

Software Setup

The program settings are represented by two screens of settings, this is the BASE SETTINGS screen and the COLOR CORRECTION SETTINGS screen. Below is a list of settings for each of the screens:

Base application settings

To go to the base settings screen, you must click on the corresponding button on the main screen of the program, as shown in the picture below:

device_settings

Next, the base settings window opens:

Screenshot_1527689091

On this screen there are three sections of settings: LED STRIP SETTINGS, DEVICE SETTINGS and SCREEN CAPTURE SETTINGS, consider these sections in detail:

LED STRIP SETTINGS – This section contains settings describing the configuration and placement of your LED strip on a TV or monitor. This section has several settings, let’s consider them in more detail:

led_strip_settings

LEDs Horizontal – This setting specifies the number of LEDs in our LED strip horizontally, in my case, for the 42″ screen, 28 LEDs:

leds_horizontal

LEDs Vertical – This setting sets the number of LEDs vertically, in my case, for the 42″ screen, 16 LEDs:

leds_vertical

LEDs Bottom Gap – If your screen is on a stand, you may need a gap in which there are no LEDs in the bottom horizontal segment of the LED strip, this setting allows you to set this gap (measured in the number of LEDs).

When viewed from the back of the screen:

bottom_gap

The same in the program settings:

bottom_gap1

bottom_gap2

LED Strip Direction – This setting determines the direction of your LED strip and must correspond to the marking applied to the LED strip itself, can take the values “CW” (Clockwise) and “CCW” (Counterclockwise).

First LED Offset – This setting is responsible for shifting the location of the first LED in the LED strip relative to the upper-left corner of the screen (viewed from the front). This setting shows where our LED strip starts, where we will connect our microcontroller(Arduino) and where the signal will go along the chain in the direction indicated in the “LED Strip Direction” setting.

For example, the pictures below show the adjustment of the four LEDs offset from the zero point(the upper-left corner of the screen) and the direction of the LED strip:

first_led_offset1

The offset for the four LEDs selected in the “First LED Offset”:

first_led_offset2

The direction of the LED strip “CW” – clockwise:

led_strip_direction

 

back to top


DEVICE SETTINGS – This section contains the basic settings of the program, settings for the connection speed with the microcontroller(Arduino), setting the order of the color output, the settings for autostart program at system startup, setting the program behavior when the screen is turned off:

device_settings

Consider these settings in more detail:

Serial Baud Rate – This setting allows you to choose the speed of data transfer between your Android device and the Arduino microcontroller. It is important to understand that the same data transfer speed should be selected in the sketch settings(#define BAUD_RATE 115200) for Arduino AAA.ino, which we talked about in the description of the Hardware Setup:

serial_boud_rate

Important note: If you purchased the backlight installation kit from our partners, the data transfer rate in the program settings should be 115200, this speed is flashed in their controller.

 

RGB Byte Order – The setting determines in what order to send color data to the microcontroller Arduino, RGB, RBG, GBR, GRB, etc. If you are using a sketch for Arduino from this description, then this parameter should not be changed, by default RGB:

rgb_byte_order

 

Start On Boot – Setting allows you to enable/disable autorun program at system startup and start it in last active mode:

start_on_boot

 

Screen Off Action – The setting allows you to select the behavior of the backlight when the display is turned off, for example, you can turn on the “SINGLE COLOR MODE” or “COLOR EFFECT MODE”. It is also possible to turn off all active modes or to be idle when the display is turned off. When the display is turned on again, the program will return to the last active mode of operation that was before the display was turned off:

screen_off_action

 

back to top


SCREEN CAPTURE SETTINGS – In this section there are settings intended for controlling the operation mode of the “SCREEN CAPTURE MODE”:

screen_capture_settings

Consider these settings in more detail:

Horizontal Depth – The setting specifies the depth of the image capture area horizontally. The depth of the capture zone is measured as a percentage of the screen size in height. The yellow dotted line in the picture shows the current depth of the capture zone:

horizontal_depth

horizontal_depth1

 

Vertical Depth – The setting specifies the depth of the image capture area vertically. The depth of the capture zone is measured as a percentage of the screen size in width. The green dashed line in the picture shows the current depth of the capture zone:

vertical_depth

vertical_depth1

 

Capture Quality – The setting specifies the quality level of the captured image. The higher the quality, the more accurate and detailed the backlight will match the image on the screen. High values of this setting can reduce performance on weak systems:

capture_quality

 

back to top


Color correction

To go to the color correction settings screen, click on the corresponding button on the main screen of the program, as shown in the picture below:

color_correction

Next, the color correction settings window opens:

Screenshot_1527580065

This screen shows the settings for controlling the color correction and selecting the color effects of the backlight: Single Color, Color Effect, Color Saturation, Color Brightness, Color Blur and RGB color gamma settings:

Single color – The setting is used to select the backlight color. The setting is for the “SINGLE COLOR MODE”:

single_color

 

Color effect – The setting allows you to select the desired color effect of the backlight. The setting is for the “COLOR EFFECT MODE”:

color_effect

 

Color Saturation – Adjust the color saturation of the backlight. Adjusting allows you to increase/decrease the backlight saturation level:

color_saturation

 

Color Brightness – Adjust the brightness of the backlight colors. Adjusting allows you to increase/decrease the brightness level of the backlight color:

color_brightness

 

Color Blur – Adjust the blur of the backlight colors. Adjustment allows you to increase/decrease the blur level of the LEDs of the backlight:

color_blur

 

Red/Green/Blue Color Gamma – Gamma correction settings for each of the three primary colors in the RGB palette:

RGB_color_gamma

 

back to top


News

The program has been updated to version 1.0.2

Programm updated Current version of the program 1.0.2 Bug fixes; Improved stability; Added new effects – “Running lights” and “Twinkle random”; Added setting – “Screen Off Action”, setting allows you to select the behavior of the backlight when the display is turned off, for example, you can turn on the “SINGLE COLOR MODE” or “COLOR …

Адаптивная фоновая подсветка Ambilight

ambilight

Адаптивная фоновая подсветка Ambilight, без преувеличения, потрясающая технология. С такой адаптивной подсветкой меньше устают глаза при просмотре в темноте, усиливается эффект присутствия, расширяется область просмотра изображения и пр. Ambilight применима не только к видео и фото контенту, но и к играм. Реализация такой подсветки на Android TV приставке или Android телевизоре с установленной версией Android выше 5.1(Lollipop) теперь стала возможна благодаря программе Android Ambilight Application. Далее мы расскажем вам как построить такую подсветку с небольшими затратами у себя дома.

О программе

Android Ambilight Application является одной из немногих программ для Android, которая позволяет реализовать Ambilight подсветку без использования настольного ПК, как в большинстве прочих вариантов. Android Ambilight Application имеет три основные режима работы, таких как:

Screenshot_1527689167

!!! Это важно знать !!!
Изображение с ТВ-тюнера не обрабатывается на уровне ОС Android, подсветка с обычными телеканалами работать не будет. Подсветка работает только в приложениях на ОС Android, которые не используют защищенный контент. Производительность 4K зависит только от возможностей оборудования. К сожалению, такие программы, как YouTube и Netflix используют защищенный контент, подсветка в таких программах не будет работать.

SINGLE COLOR MODE — Этот режим позволяет включать всю подсветку одним, выбранным в настройках программы цветом. Данный режим хорошо подходит в качестве ночного освещения комнаты, удивительным образом меняя привычный интерьер.

COLOR EFFECT MODE — Это режим отображения цветовых эффектов. Динамическая подсветка может менять цвета, в зависимости от того, какой из предустановленных эффектов вы выбрали в настройках.

SCREEN CAPTURE MODE — Это, наверно, самый востребованный режим работы подсветки, который позволяет менять её цвета в зависимости от того какой контент в данный момент отображается на экране.

Интерфейс программы представлен на четырех экранах, первый из которых вы уже могли видеть выше, с его помощью мы можем управлять основными функциями приложения и переходить к экранам настроек.

На следующей картинке показан экран настройки основных параметров, например таких, как выбор количества светодиодов по горизонтали и по вертикали, скорость соединения серийного порта, направление установки светодиодной ленты, порядок вывода цветов, глубина захвата изображения и другие параметры о которых мы поговорим в разделе Настройка программы.

Screenshot_1527689091

 

На этом изображении показан экран настройки цветовой гаммы, настройки яркости, насыщенности и выбора цветовых эффектов.

Screenshot_1527580065

 

Экран вывода вспомогательной информации — инструкции по сборке аппаратной части, инструкции по настройке аппаратной части, инструкции по настройке программы Android Ambilight Application.

Screenshot_1526590961

Сборка подсветки

Аппаратная часть

Для реализации понадобится четыре основных компонента:

1. Управляемая светодиодная RGB лента,
2. Блок питания,
3. Микрокомпьютер Arduino,
4. Программа Android Ambilight Application.

Сначала небольшое количество объяснений.

WS2811 — это трёхканальный канальный контроллер/драйвер (микросхема) для RGB светодиодов с управлением по одному проводу (адресация к произвольному светодиоду). WS2812B — это RGB светодиод в корпусе SMD 5050, в который уже встроен контроллер WS2811.

Подходящие для проекта светодиодные ленты для простоты так и называют — WS2811 или WS2812B.

WS2812B лента — это лента, на которой последовательно размещены светодиоды WS2812B. Лента работает с напряжением 5 В. Существуют ленты с разной плотностью светодиодов. Обычно это: 144, 90, 74, 60, 30 на один метр. Бывают разные степени защиты. Чаще всего это: IP20-30 (защита от попадания твёрдых частиц), IP65 (защиты от пыли и водяных струй), IP67 (защита от пыли и защита при частичном или кратковременном погружении в воду на глубину до 1 м). Подложка чёрного и белого цвета.

Вот пример такой ленты:

WS2811 лента — это лента, на которой последовательно размещены WS2811 контроллер и какой-то RGB светодиод. Есть варианты, рассчитанные на напряжением 5 В и 12 В. Плотность и защита аналогичны предыдущему варианту.

Вот пример такой ленты:

Какую ленту выбрать, WS2812B или WS2811?

Важный фактор — питание ленты, о чём я расскажу чуть позже.

Если у вас дома окажется подходящий по мощности блок питания (часто дома от старой или испорченной техники остаются блоки питания), то выбирайте ленту, исходя из напряжения блока питания, т.е. 5 В — WS2812B, 12 В — WS2811. В этом случае вы просто сэкономите деньги.

От себя могу дать рекомендацию. Если общее количество светодиодов в системе будет не более 120, то WS2812B. Если более 120, то WS2811 с рабочим напряжением 12 В. Почему именно так, вы поймёте, когда речь зайдёт о подключении ленты к блоку питания.

Какой уровень защиты ленты выбрать?

Для большинства подойдёт IP65, т.к. с одной стороны она покрыта «силиконом» (эпоксидной смолой), а с другой есть самоклеющаяся поверхность 3M. Эту ленту удобно монтировать на ТВ или монитор и удобно протирать от пыли.

Какую плотность светодиодов выбрать?

Для проекта подойдут ленты с плотностью от 30 до 60 светодиодов на метр (конечно, можно и 144, никто не запрещает). Чем выше плотность, тем больше будет разрешение Ambilight (количество зон) и больше максимальная общая яркость. Но стоит учитывать, что чем больше светодиодов в проекте, тем сложнее будет устроена схема питания, и понадобится более мощный блок питания. Максимальное количество светодиодов в проекте — 300.

Какой блок питания выбрать для ленты?

Блок питания подбирается по мощности и напряжению. Для WS2812B — напряжение 5 В. Для WS2811 — 5 или 12 В. Максимальная потребляемая мощность одного WS2812B светодиода 0,3 Вт. Для WS2811 в большинстве случаев аналогично. Т.е. мощность блока питания должна быть не ниже N * 0,3 Вт, где N — количество светодиодов в проекте.

Например, у вас ТВ 42″, и вы остановились на ленте WS2812B с 30 светодиодами на метр, вам нужно 3 метра ленты(все 4 стороны экрана). Вам понадобится блок питания с напряжением 5 В и максимальной мощностью от  5 В / 6 А. В случае если на нижней горизонтали экрана меньше диодов, чем на верхней, это всего порядка 60 светодиодов — мощность от 5 В / 4 А.

Пример блока питания для ленты:

Какой микроконтроллер выбрать?

Управлять Ambilight будет микрокомпьютер Arduino. Arduino Nano на Алиэкспресс стоит около 2,5$ за штуку.

Пример микроконтроллера:

Затраты на проект для обычного телевизора 42″:

12$ — 3 метра WS2812B (30 светодиодов на метр)
4$ — блок питания 5 В / 4 А
2,5$ — Arduino Nano
3$ — программа Android Ambilight Application


Итого:    21,5$ или ~1400 рублей


Купить весь комплект сразу, можно у нашего партнера:


Реализация аппаратной части

Самое главное — это правильно организовать питание ленты. Лента длинная, напряжение падает при большом токе потребления, особенно при использовании 5 В ленты. Большинство проблем, которые возникают у тех, кто делает себе Ambilight, связаны именно с питанием. Я пользуюсь правилом — нужно делать отдельную подводку питания на каждые 10 Вт потребляемой максимальной мощности при 5 В и 25 Вт потребляемой мощности при 12 В. Длина подводки питания (от блока питания до самой ленты) должна быть минимальной (без запаса), особенно при 5 В.

Общая схема подключения выглядит следующим образом (Arduino запитана от USB, а лента от БП):

connection scheme

К ленте с обоих концов подведено питание — два параллельных подключения. Для примера, если бы мы делали подсветку на все 4 стороны, а лента была бы по 60 светодиодов на метр (т.е. максимальная мощность 54 Вт), то мы бы сделали такой подвод питания:

pwoer connection

К Arduino от ленты идут два контакта. 1 — GND, который нужно подключить к соответствующему контакту на Arduino. И 2 — DATA, который нужно подключить к шестому цифровому контакту на Arduino через резистор 470 Ом. Если резистора у вас нет, то в большинстве случаев всё будет прекрасно работать и без него, но лучше, чтобы он был. Резистор можно купить за пару копеек в любом радиомагазине. Сам микрокомпьютер Arduino можете разместить в любом удобном корпусе, многие используют для этого контейнер от «Kinder Surprise». Arduino нужно размещать как можно ближе к ленте, чтобы подводка контакта от DATA на Arduino имела минимальную длину.

Припаивать провода к ленте просто. Главное правило — время контакта с паяльником должно быть минимальным!

Как изгибать ленту под прямым углом?

Есть два варианта. 1 — ленту нужно разрезать и соединять короткими проводами (разместив всё это в термоусадочной трубке).  2 — Можете купить специальные угловые коннекторы на три контакта для светодиодных лент:

angled connectors

Программная часть

Это самое простое.

Загружаем и устанавливаем Arduino IDE. Загружаем последнюю доступную версию библиотеки FastLED, распаковываем и кладём папку FastLED из архива, в папку с библиотеками Arduino IDE(C:Program Files (x86)Arduinolibraries). Запускаем Arduino IDE и закрываем её. В папке Документы будет создана папка Arduino. В ней создаём папку AAA и копируем туда скетч  — AAA.ino.

Подключаем микрокомпьютер Arduino по USB. Драйвер (последовательного интерфейса CH340) установится автоматически. Если этого не произошло, то в папке Arduino IDE есть папка Drivers со всем необходимым.

Запускаем Arduino IDE и открываем файл AAA.ino.

arduino 1

Изменяем(если нужно) скорость передачи данных:

arduino 2

Изменяем количество светодиодов. Количество должно быть равным количеству светодиодов в вашей светодиодной ленте:

aaa-4

Инструменты > Плата > Arduino nano
Инструменты > Порт > Выбираете COM-порт (там будет нужный вариант)

Нажимаем кнопку «Загрузить»:

arduino 3

Программа проинформирует, когда загрузка будет завершена (это буквально пара секунд).

Готово. Нужно отключить Arduino от USB и подключить заново. Лента загорится последовательно красным, зелёным и синим цветом — Arduino активировался и готов к работе.

Теперь можно подключить Arduino к TV приставке и приступить к настройке программы.

Настройка программы

Настройки программы представлены двумя экранами настроек это экран основных настроек и экран настроек цветокоррекции. Ниже приведен список настроек для каждого из экранов:

Основные настройки программы

Чтобы перейти к экрану основных настроек необходимо нажать на соответствующую кнопку на главном экране программы, как показано на картинке ниже:

device_settings

Далее откроется окно основных настроек :

Screenshot_1527689091

На этом экране представлены три раздела настроек: LED STRIP SETTINGS, DEVICE SETTINGS и SCREEN CAPTURE SETTINGS, рассмотрим эти разделы подробнее:

LED STRIP SETTINGS — В этом разделе собраны настройки описывающие конфигурацию и размещение вашей светодиодной ленты на телевизоре или мониторе. Этот раздел имеет несколько настроек, давайте рассмотрим их подробнее:

led_strip_settings

LEDs Horizontal — Эта настройка задает количество светодиодов в нашей светодиодной ленте по горизонтали, в моем случае, для экрана 42″ получилось 28 светодиодов:

leds_horizontal

LEDs Vertical — Эта настройка задает количество светодиодов по вертикали, в моем случае, для экрана 42″ получилось 16 светодиодов:

leds_vertical

LEDs Bottom Gap — Если ваш экран стоит на подставке, вам может потребоваться промежуток, в котором нет светодиодов, в нижнем горизонтальном сегменте светодиодной ленты, данная настройка позволяет задать этот промежуток(измеряется в количестве светодиодов).

Если смотреть с обратной стороны экрана:

bottom_gap

То же самое в настройках программы:

bottom_gap1

bottom_gap2

LED Strip Direction — Эта настройка задает направление вашей светодиодной ленты и должна соответствовать маркировке нанесенной на саму светодиодную ленту, может принимать значения «CW»(Clock Wise) что значит — По часовой стрелке и «CCW»(Counter Clock Wise) — Против часовой стрелки.

First LED Offset — Данная настройка отвечает за смещение расположения первого светодиода в ленте относительно левого верхнего угла экрана(если смотреть на него спереди). Эта настройка показывает, в каком месте у нашей ленты начало, куда мы будем подключать наш микроконтроллер(Arduino) и откуда сигнал пойдет по цепи в направлении указанном в настройке «LED Strip Direction».

Например, ниже на картинках показана настройка смещения на четыре светодиода от нулевой точки(левый верхний угол экрана) и выбор направления светодиодной ленты:

first_led_offset1

Смещение First LED Offset на четыре светодиода:

first_led_offset2

Направление светодиодной ленты «CW» — по часовой стрелке:

led_strip_direction

 

к содержанию


DEVICE SETTINGS — Данный раздел содержит базовые настройки программы, настройки скорости соединения с микроконтроллером(Arduino), настройки порядка вывода цветов при отправке данных на микроконтроллер, настройки автозагрузки программы при старте системы, настройки поведения программы при выключении экрана:

device_settings

Рассмотрим эти настройки более подробно:

Serial Baud Rate — Данная настройка позволяет выбрать скрость передачи данных между вашим Android устройством и микроконтроллером Arduino. Важно понимать, что такая же скорость передачи данных должна быть выбрана и в настройках скетча(#define BAUD_RATE 115200) для Arduino AAA.ino о котором мы говорили в описании по сборке подсветки:

serial_boud_rate

Важное замечание: Если вы купили установочный комплект подсветки у наших партнеров, скорость передачи данных в настройках программы должна быть 115200, такая скорость прошита в их контроллере.

 

RGB Byte Order — Настройка определяет в какой последовательности отправлять данные о цвете на микроконтроллер Arduino, RGB, RBG, GBR, GRB и т.д. Если вы ипользуете скетч для Arduino из этого описания, то данный параметр менять не требуется, по умолчанию RGB:

rgb_byte_order

 

Start On Boot — Настройка позволяет включить/выключить автозагрузку программы в последний активный режим работы на этапе загрузки операционной системы Android:

start_on_boot

 

Screen Off Action — Настройка позволяет выбрать поведение подсветки при отключении дисплея, например можно включать режим «SINGLE COLOR MODE» или «COLOR EFFECT MODE». Так же есть возможность выключать все активные режимы или бездействовать при отключении дисплея. При повторном включении дисплея, программа вернется к последнему активному режиму работы, который был до выключения дисплея:

screen_off_action

 

к содержанию


SCREEN CAPTURE SETTINGS — В данном разделе находятся настройки предназначенные для управления режимом работы подсветки «SCREEN CAPTURE MODE»:

screen_capture_settings

Рассмотрим эти настройки более подробно:

Horizontal Depth — Настройка задает глубину зоны захвата изображения по горизонтали. Глубина зоны захвата измеряется в процентах от размера экрана по высоте. Желтая пунктирная линия на картинке показывет текущую глубину зоны захвата:

horizontal_depth

horizontal_depth1

 

Vertical Depth — Настройка задает глубину зоны захвата изображения по вертикали. Глубина зоны захвата измеряется в процентах от размера экрана по ширине. Зеленая пунктирная линия на картинке показывет текущую глубину зоны захвата:

vertical_depth

vertical_depth1

 

Capture Quality — Настройка задает уровень качества захватываемого изображения. Чем выше качество, тем более точно и детально подсветка будет соответствовать изображению на экране. Высокие значения данной настройки могут снизить производительность на слабых системах:

capture_quality

 

к содержанию


Настройки цветокоррекции

Чтобы перейти к экрану настроек цветокоррекции необходимо нажать на соответствующую кнопку на главном экране программы, как показано на картинке ниже:

color_correction

Далее откроется окно настроек цветокоррекции:

Screenshot_1527580065

На этом экране представлены настройки управления цветокоррекцией и выбора цветовых эффектов подсветки: Single Color, Color Effect, Color Saturation, Color Brightness, Color Blur и настройки гаммы цветов RGB, рассмотрим эти настройки подробнее:

Single color — Настройка используется для выбора цвета подсветки. Настройка предназначена для режима работы подсветки «SINGLE COLOR MODE»:

single_color

 

Color effect — Настройка позволяет выбрать желаемый цветовой эффект подсветки. Настройка предназначена для режима работы подсветки «COLOR EFFECT MODE»:

color_effect

 

Color Saturation — Настройка насыщенности цветов подсветки. Настройка позволяет повысить/понизить уровень насыщенноси цвета подсветки:

color_saturation

 

Color Brightness — Настройка яркости цветов подсветки. Настройка позволяет повысить/понизить уровень яркости цвета подсветки:

color_brightness

 

Color Blur — Настройка смешивания цветов подсветки. Настройка позволяет повысить/понизить уровень размытия цвета светодиодов подсветки:

color_blur

 

Red/Green/Blue Color Gamma — Настройки коррекции гаммы для каждого из трех основных цветов в палитре RGB:

RGB_color_gamma

 

к содержанию


Новости

Программа обновлена до версии 1.0.2

Программа обновлена Текущая версия программы 1.0.2 Исправлены ошибки; Улучшенна стабильность; Добавлены новые эффекты — «Running lights» и «Twinkle random»; Добавлена настройка — «Screen Off Action», настройка позволяет выбрать поведение подсветки при отключении дисплея, например можно включать режим «SINGLE COLOR MODE» или «COLOR EFFECT MODE».

Программа обновлена доверсии 1.0.1

Программа обновлена Текущая версия программы 1.0.1 Исправлены ошибки; Улучшенна стабильность; Изменен дизайн; Добавлен раздел справки (требуется Интернет); Добавлена возможность отключения автозагрузки в настройках.